ZEFRANK.COM - message board  

Go Back   ZEFRANK.COM - message board > FAST CHAT
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 8 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
Old 04-01-2003, 02:35 AM   #1
nycwriters
Stuck in T.O.
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Floundering
Posts: 4,134
Arrow What's on your desktop?

.

Last edited by nycwriters : 01-15-2004 at 07:48 PM.
nycwriters is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2003, 03:26 AM   #2
lapietra
half baked
 
lapietra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: just ducky
Posts: 12,078
I'm just posting the pic - way too many icons



Nice idea...
__________________
As long as the world is turning and spinning, we're gonna be dizzy and we're gonna make mistakes. ~ Mel Brooks
lapietra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2003, 03:33 AM   #3
imdrsmooth
 
Posts: n/a
Mine won't work. oh welllllll.
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2003, 04:04 AM   #4
RuneT
baaaaah?
 
RuneT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: No(r)way
Posts: 4,733
After cleaning up my horrible messy desktop, this is what you get:

__________________
RuneT

RuneT, respect!!
RuneT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2003, 06:09 AM   #5
dickieC
Professional ZeMonkey
 
dickieC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Back in Oxford
Posts: 1,841
I've got a picture of Helena Bonham Carter. Before that it was Neptune (the planet, not the Roman god).

And only six icons (I'd have fewer, if I could work out a way of getting rid of Network bloody Neighbourhood).
__________________
"Why do I keep falling in love with every woman who shows me the slightest attention?" Joel, ESSM
dickieC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2003, 06:13 AM   #6
RuneT
baaaaah?
 
RuneT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: No(r)way
Posts: 4,733
right click desktop (an area without icons)

choose preferences

go into the desktop settings

choose custom or spechial setting (translating here, i dunnow)

uncheck the icons you don't want to be permanent on the desktop
__________________
RuneT

RuneT, respect!!
RuneT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2003, 07:01 AM   #7
dickieC
Professional ZeMonkey
 
dickieC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Back in Oxford
Posts: 1,841
Nope, can't find what you mean. I've got Windows ME, not XP.
__________________
"Why do I keep falling in love with every woman who shows me the slightest attention?" Joel, ESSM
dickieC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2003, 08:49 AM   #8
chuckie egg
a peach
 
chuckie egg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Manchester, UK
Posts: 4,627
A badly drawn boy wallpaper off his website! its cool!
chuckie egg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2003, 12:10 PM   #9
Deviate
Butt-F***ing the World
 
Deviate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: the other side of normal
Posts: 5,863
Right now, this is:

Here

but i change it every day or so...

-st.

Last edited by Deviate : 04-01-2003 at 12:18 PM.
Deviate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2003, 12:21 PM   #10
lafey
monkey
 
lafey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Allentown, Pa
Posts: 28
how do you show what is on your desktop?
__________________
"Ever notice that 'what the hell' always seems the be the right answer?" ~ Marilin Monroe
lafey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2003, 12:28 PM   #11
lafey
monkey
 
lafey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Allentown, Pa
Posts: 28
sorry i'm new
__________________
"Ever notice that 'what the hell' always seems the be the right answer?" ~ Marilin Monroe
lafey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2003, 12:33 PM   #12
Deviate
Butt-F***ing the World
 
Deviate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: the other side of normal
Posts: 5,863
don't be sorry.

to display any picture on the board it first needs to be on a website. if your desktop image is already on a website then you're set.

if not, you can make a screenshot of desktop and save that picture to a website.

once it's on a website all you have to do is click the *img* button in the post screen and type in the url of the image, like http://www.blahblahwebsite.com/desktoppic.jpg or something.

that's all you need!

-st.

Last edited by Deviate : 04-01-2003 at 12:37 PM.
Deviate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2003, 12:36 PM   #13
lafey
monkey
 
lafey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Allentown, Pa
Posts: 28
*shakes head in dispair*
i think i just realized how behind i am techno wise....
make a what of my desktop? how do i do that?
__________________
"Ever notice that 'what the hell' always seems the be the right answer?" ~ Marilin Monroe
lafey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2003, 12:37 PM   #14
masterofNone
________
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 5,131
check out customer service Deev!
masterofNone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2003, 12:41 PM   #15
Deviate
Butt-F***ing the World
 
Deviate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: the other side of normal
Posts: 5,863
okay, most computer keyboards have a button on the righthand side that says "Print Screen" or Prt Scrn" as mine does.

when you click the button it will take a picture of whatever is showing on your monitor at that precise moment. It then transfers this image to your ‘clipboard’ or your temporary storage. Open up an image program (like Microsoft paint if you have Windows). Click EDIT at the top of the screen, then go down to PASTE. It will transfer your screenshot to the image.

-st.
Deviate is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -3. The time now is 06:35 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.