ZEFRANK.COM - message board  

Go Back   ZEFRANK.COM - message board > FICTION PROJECT
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 31 votes, 4.81 average. Display Modes
Old 08-07-2003, 11:19 PM   #1
zenbabe
Lollypop!

A to C SHOUTOUT

ok, this is my first attempt at a fiction thread of my very own. I don't post in most of them because I think I am afraid of myself..so here it goes.

A to C start off, I will post a word, A to C style, you respond. When somebody posts a word that triggers a memory, tell the story. It can be lame, funny, sad, hot, inspiring..anything. Just tell the story.

The person that posts a story is responsible for starting the next A to C word.

I will start.

-Dr. Seuss

Last edited by zenbabe : 08-08-2003 at 01:04 AM.
zenbabe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2003, 11:20 PM   #2
zenbabe
Lollypop!

pink

-Dr. Seuss
Old 08-13-2003, 08:50 PM   #3
AddyCat
monkey

pink is the color of the sunset in the Iowa summer sky
people would stop
in a line
to watch
because they are so stunning that your feet
just stop their progress
and your mind
doesn't have a care at all
but for the beauty it is

beholding

(how about the last word of the story is the next "A to C" word?)
AddyCat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2003, 09:21 PM   #4
zenbabe
Lollypop!

that is the idea, and if you can't come up with a story based on the last word, then add another A to C word until a story hits you.

Beholding

3 am, warm outside already,
getting ready to trek to the top of a volcano to see the sunrise
Thinking the weather would be the same some 3000 miles higher, I tie on a sarong and grab a sweatshirt just in case it gets chilly.

At the top, it is raining and so windy, one step out of the car shreds your flesh with rain and cold gusts. Crap.

What else to do with an hour before sunrise and a car blinded by dark gusty winds and bitter cold..don't let the fogged up windows go to waste.