ZEFRANK.COM - message board  

Go Back   ZEFRANK.COM - message board > CURRENT EVENTS
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 05-02-2007, 11:47 AM   #1
Tennessee Man
monkey

GW Bush Vetos Iraq US Troops Withdrawl

WASHINGTON -President Bush vetoed legislation to pull U.S. troops out of Iraq Tuesday night in a historic showdown with Congress over whether the unpopular and costly war should end or escalate.

Not since Vietnam, has the American public been so confused about an issue facing the USA. This happening on the 4th Anniversary of the famous GW Bush "Misson Accomplished" speech. How ironic!!!!!

While I am an American Military Veteran as well as the majority of my family, most of us feel going into Iraq to topple Saddams regime was a good move. Staying after this was done, gets a little harder to swallow. I'm interested in the viewpoints of others on this subject. I just don't see what can possibly be accomplished by the US Forces remaining there without a clear exit strategy but, if they're going to be there. Fund them & support them.

Tennessee Man
Old 05-02-2007, 01:13 PM   #2
Red2
banned

TM